Science Says: Clutch His Arm in Fear

scary movieWhile watching a horror movie, men enjoyed the experience more if they were seated next to a woman who showed fear rather than a woman who was indifferent.

Women were the opposite. They enjoyed the experience more when seated next to a man in control versus a man visibly distressed by the movie, according to a study in the Journal of Personality and Social Psychology.

Lesson learned: Men like when they get to be the fearless ones, and women like them that way.

Like my brother explained to me one time, “I want a woman who will ride behind me on the motorcycle, squeeze my waist and be a little nervous when I go fast. I don’t want a woman yelling at me to go faster, wuss, go faster!”

(laughing)

Leave a Reply

